How I Spent October 31st

Alone. Forever alone. 😦

No party, no candies. Oh wait, relatives came here and had lunch. Still, I wouldn’t count that as something relevant or interesting. Except to confirm one of my aunts as a racist/elitist-wannabe person, but that’s nothing new for me.

Oh well, there’s tv and films to watch, I guess. When you’re lonely, what else is there?

Saw How I Met Your Mother, 2.5 Men, Mike & Molly, Hung and then When You’re Strange. The latter is a documentary about The Doors including Johnny Depp doing commentary on it – if I had to rate it, it would be around 6.5-7/10 tops.

HIMYM and Molly were Halloween-themed. It would be kinda shocking to hear me saying this, but I actually thought that Molly fared better than HIMYM and it wasn’t because of Melissa McCarthy – Billy Gardel did a good job with his storyline (Mike hating on Halloween – we learn why – and then has to suck it up and attend a Halloween party with Molly). And for HIMYM, they had Katie Holmes guesting as the Slutty Pumpkin girl. Holmes was good, but I still hate Ted Mosby. One of the most boring and drag-the-show-down fuckers to exist in USA television today. And then, Lily had the “pregnancy brain” thing going on. Meh. Barney and Robin were average at best today. So much hope for Season 7 that started off very good. 😦

Hung’s 3rd season is turning out to be a pretty good one. Been seeing it on tv rather than online given that there isn’t much delay between USA and South America’s respective broadcasting. Same goes for other HBO shows like How To Make It In America, Enlightened and Bored To Death.

Speaking of Bored To Death, I made my 3-year-old half-brother watch the season 3 premiere of BTD. I should feel like an asshole for doing it, but that day he was following me around. He lol’d with seeing Zach Galifianakis as Ray and seemed mildly interested on Jonathan Ames (Jason Schwartzman).

Now, at this very moment, I’m watching Louie (FX). To quote Wikipedia:

The series is loosely based on Louis C.K.‘s life, showing him as a comic onstage, and depicting his life offstage as a newly divorced father of two girls. Each episode features either two stories that may or may not connect thematically, or a longer full-episode story (often consisting of numerous connected shorter pieces), all of which revolve around Louie. The pieces are interspersed with segments of C.K.’s stand-up comedy, usually performed in small New York comedy clubs, mainly the Comedy Cellar and Carolines inManhattan. The stand-up in the show consists of original material recorded for the series, and is usually shot from the stage rather than from the more traditional audience perspective.

Pretty funny show, only seen 3 episodes so far, but I’m digging it so far. I’ll review it for YAM Magazine later on.

~ by makeyourself85 on November 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
