Thoughts on Transformers: Dark of the Moon

I saw Transformers: Dark of the Moon at the theaters not much ago. Here are some thoughts I had after watching it.

  • Backstory about Cybertron and the Pillars was fine.
  • Rosie Huntington-Whiteley is sexy as hell. I’d tap her ass. However, her acting is stiff and makes Megan Fox look like a great actress.
  • Sam Witwicky screaming = not good.
  • Sam’s mother is more annoying than Sam’s yelling, Ken Jeong’s character, Carly and the small-size pair of Autobots combined. Seriously, I’d kill that bitch.
  • Robots bleed on Dark of the Moon. Yes, you read it right. What kind of fucking travesty is this?
  • Michael Bay deserves to be punched in the nose.
  • Best actors: John Turturro, Alan Tudyk and to a certain extent, Patrick Dempsey.
  • Best part of the film is the final battle between Autobots and Decepticions. Fucking amazing and worth the watch after sitting through the rest of the film.
  • All in all, Dark of the Moon boasts a 4-star final battle and 1.5-star script.
~ by makeyourself85 on July 5, 2011.

4 Responses to “Thoughts on Transformers: Dark of the Moon”

  1. I’m not going to waste my money on this movie. I might watch it once it comes out on DVD, might.

    • Good idea, Juli. I would be a lot more enraged with DOTM if I had to pay something like 11.5 Euros to watch it. What I paid to watch was almost US $3.50, lol. DVD rental would be a better option.

  2. This was insane and all-over-the-place, but the havoc was awesome and really kept me glued in this time. Better than the second even though that’s not saying much, but I still had a good time with this one. Good Review!

Leave a Reply

 
